A Message to BWM Customers About the Coronavirus, from President Joe Zago
Basement Waterproofing of Michigan
Michigan's Leading
Basement Contractor
Learn more
Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
248-206-3484

Basement Waterproofing of Michigan Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Heather A
Saint Clair Shores, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 20th, 2018
I was able to get my appointment scheduled pretty timely. My basement has not flooded even with all the rain we have been getting and I am much more at ease since we made the decision to get our basement taken care of. Thank you so much for the awesome customer service, for answering my questions in full detail, and for going above and beyond expectations. This was an amazing experience from start to finish. 5 Star!
Company Replied on Apr 8th, 2019
Hi Heather! Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are so happy to hear about your great experience. Happy Holidays!
Joshua Periord
Saline, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 7th, 2017
Driveway needed to be paved. I took 3 quotes and T.Burke seemed the most professional to me. I paid around $9k for a decent sized circle and straight part driveway. They actually came in at a lower price and were going to use higher quality asphalt so i was excited. they were going to do the bulk of the driveway in the rain which i decided i didn't want to do and they actually picked up and went to another job. I was appreciative they were able to be flexible on that. Job was done not too long after and i am very please with it. Good group of guys, i would highly recommend them.
Richard Welke
Romulus, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 6th, 2017
Ken had his crew at the house on time at the date promised and the workers were efficient, professional and appeared to know exactly what to do and how to do it. While there was dust in the work area, the workers really protected our stuff and the upstairs, almost like it was their own. There were no damages and they finished on time. After the job was complete, Ken told me to call him if we had any problems, leaks or any water showed up on the floor. The spring rains came shortly after the job was completed and we were all apprehensive and anxious, causing us to check the basement every few hours. The rains were unusually heavy but we saw no leaks or water on the basement floor. About two weeks after the job was done, I did see a small amount of water on the floor and called Ken. He came over within hours and after a brief inspection determined and showed us that the rains were so heavy that the small amount of water that was on the floor actually came from over the top of the basement wall, where it meets the house, not from the floor. Ken did stop by several days later to check again but there was no water from the basement floor then and we have not seen a drop since. The Basement Waterproofing Company’s work and follow-up was, in our opinion, superb. We would recommend them to anyone with a leaky basement.
Francisco Mendoza
Macomb, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 2nd, 2017
The sales guy came to our home and explained all the possibilities we had and after his evaluation we were very clear on what we needed and what was the best for our home and our budget. After, when it was convenient for us, Their crew did a great work in 2 cracks we had in our basement, very professional, quick and clean, this was a year ago and so far the work remains intact with no issues at all. 100% recommended.
Mary Huffma
Oak Park, MI
4 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 3rd, 2017
Eric Trytko
Royal Oak, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 2nd, 2017
There was an error in scheduling, their fault, spoke with one of the owners, they remedies and only had to push back one day. Work was done, done quickly and they cleaned up afterward. Two good rains since the work was done and the basement is dry! Professional crew would reccommenrd.
Robert Inman
Rochester Hills, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 2nd, 2017
Arrived on time for initial inspection. Showed me how to do a simple improvement myself and that I did not need to hire someone to do it. Very helpful and professional. No charge.
Todd Adler
Commerce, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 17th, 2017
When it rains it pours. I noticed some cracks were leaking in my basement, and they had been for a while, but this time more than usual. I called a few local companies for estimates and decided to try basement waterproofing of michigan. I normally dont write reviews but I feel these guys deserved it. The came by and looked at my basement. They gave me a consultation and the estimate. I told them I would need to think about it because it was a more than I wanted to pay and little more than other estimates I got. I called them after a couple of days and hired them to do the job. They were a little higher than other companies but while doing extra research I did see they were most reliable and have a good rep. They fixed the leaks and I was happy. I will call them for any future problems. Todd A.
Monika Wotilla
Saint Clair Shores, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 23rd, 2017
BWM Waterproofing did a superior job in my opinion. they were not the cheapest, but they did offer the most comprehensive system for both my Michigan basement and adjoining crawlspace. The damp musty smell that we lived with for years is now gone and my home feels healthy again.
Darryl Raymond
Walled Lake, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 10th, 2016
The installation was done in 3-4 days and there were no issues. They trenched around the foundation, installed the Grate Drain and then back filled and concreted the floor. The area was kept clean during the work and they cleaned up the area after the job was finished. The workers were professional and courteous. I monitored the basement thru the winter and thru the spring. I have had no water on my basement floor. I have looked in the clean outs  and have seen only trace amounts of water. System has been working fine. I never have experienced any musty smells since installation.

I started the basement renovation in June. The installation of the Grate Drain means there are some differences in how you install the framing over the system to ensure you do not damage it. Ken Olson was helpful in this regard because he contacted my framing contractor and explained what needed to be done. My framing contractor had no issues with the framing. I have been monitoring the basement, we have had some heavy rain recently and I see no water issues. I have been very happy with the results of the water proofing. It provides comfort that the investment I make in finishing the basement will be protected from basement leaks.

Gerry Tortorelli
Novi, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 6th, 2016
Outstanding job done by this team under difficult conditions (cold) The patio butted up to the siding which caused some rot. They also removed the rotted siding and replaced it. Great job.
Kevin Burke
Washington, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 25th, 2016
Ken came out and did a full inspection to determine the reason for my sagging floors. He sat down with me and we discussed all the options that I had for repair. Ken gave me all the information and let me make the decision with no pressure to do more work than was necessary. Dave and his crew came out and completed the work in one day. They were respectful and worked quietly and efficiently. They cleaned up after they were done, so that you would not know they were there. I am very happy with all work provided. I will go to them with any foundation needs that I may have in the future.
Karen Dobleske
Lake Orion, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 27th, 2016
The BWM team was punctual, professional, and neat. The job was completed as promised, and we are very pleased with the end result. We would highly recommend BWM for your waterproofing needs. A first class operation from the 1st call to the follow-up.
TIMOTHY KRUG
Sterling Heights, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Dec 29th, 2015
Although installing the system was loud and disruptive for a couple of days, the installation was professionally done with a minimum of problems. A seal was also installed onto the sides of my basement to capture any water and put the water into the new drain system. The workers were polite and professionally friendly. The installers cleaned up the basement reasonably well. It took some effort on my part to fully clean up the basement from dust over the next week or so. The only thing that I was surprised about was that (I think that) I was told that I would be contacted about possible service agreements that I could purchase to maintain the sump pump and battery back up system, and, as of now, I haven't been contacted. The new drain system has a warranty (that can be transferable to any new owner) for the life of the house. The system has been in place for several months and the basement is completely dry and free of any spiders or bugs. The sump pump system works well and is quiet. I am happy with the purchase and the results.
M. N.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Dec 18th, 2015
This is a great company. Very reasonably priced. The sales person was very professional and knowledgeable. We are very satisfied with the product and the job they did. Would recommend them very highly.
J. L.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Dec 18th, 2015
I compared various basement waterproofing foundation systems and found that the Grate Drain system offered by BWM was far superior. Although higher in price, I value the reliability of this system far over other the other french drain tile and water guard basement systems. The crews work hard and do good clean work.
Ted Busman
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 15th, 2015
best basement system for a Michigan basement. I checked teh competition but these guys are awesome and I am very happy I trusted them to take care of my leaky basement. So far no leaks even after the huge flood we just had, my basement is dry as can be. Very satisfied.. Ted.
Bobby Anderson
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 15th, 2015
Ken and Lanny from BWM Basement Waterproofing did a fantastic job at my home in Saint Clair Shores, MI. After shopping some of the other local waterproofers in Macomb County, I stumbled across Basement Waterproofing of Michigan and am very happy I did. Their price was better than Everydry and B Dry and when I contacted FSM Foundation Systems of Michigan, I just got a rude person on the phone who was very unhelpful.
I compared several types of basement systems and for my Michigan basement, I believe the Great Drain System that BWM sold me was by far the best. Im very happy I went with them.
j. g.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Dec 14th, 2015
BWM Basement Waterproofing of Michigan did a fantastic job on my leaky basement. I compared various basement systems and found the Grate Products system to provide the best solution to my particular issue. So far I am very pleased. The install process was quick and painless and my basement has been completely dry ever since.
Justina H.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Nov 1st, 2015
Basement Waterproofing came out and dug out my basement drain tile in my Macomb County home. They were in and out in less than 3 full days and did a really great job. My basement is finally dry after over 10 years of leaking at every heavy rainfall. We plan to finish our basement with new drywall and carpeting this spring and are very happy that we hired BWM Basement Waterproofing of Michigan to purchase our new basement systems.
Tommy K
Farmington Hills, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 19th, 2014
Great service from a great company. They are more than just a basement water proofing company. They are a healthy home company. They really care on making the whole home a better place and it starts with the basement . Thank you
Wally Olson
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 23rd, 2014
Nicole Ashley
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 3rd, 2014
I gladly leave a 5 start review.
We contacted several companies and received quoted and suggestions for our basement issue and BWM beat out the competition from the initial phone call to set up the appointment, the actual consultation and the day of repairs. We are so happy with the work that was done and appreciate the fair price!
It was refreshing to work with a company like BWM and we will continue to refer them!
Ken O
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 29th, 2014
Ko Soe Khant
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 13th, 2014
Joey Z
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 12th, 2014
Joseph Z
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 11th, 2014
Lots of really great feedback from our clients who have used Basement Waterproofing of Michigan aka WaterproofMacomb
Mark Harmes
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 7th, 2013
William Sturgill
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 14th, 2013
Bryan Foster
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 13th, 2013
Great company to work w!!! Excellent customer service!!!
Brandi Warren
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 8th, 2013
Mary Harrison Nevin-Olson
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 5th, 2013
Kelly Hensley
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 24th, 2013
Shawn Michaels
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 21st, 2013
Chris Doucheccini Tuccini
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 21st, 2013
Basement Waterproofing of Michigan https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/drybasementmi.png

Page: << 1 2
Basement Waterproofing of Michigan Reviews
5 Stars
4.86 out of 5 stars based on 85 customer reviews.

Review Central